Excerpt from the BOOK | RISE AND SHINE YOUR LIGHT


1

I had the pleasure of being hosted at a beautiful manicured Estate located on Lake Garda, the largest lake in Italy and popular holiday location.  This could have been anyone’s dream.  My bedroom was a full view of the lake which was several feet away.  Awakening to the waves, the birds chirping and swans (they are sacred spiritual symbols as messengers of faith) bathing in the lake was pure bliss. My favorite time was the echoing sound of opera music on the lake.

The main house was in the center of the Estate where the two sisters grew up. They eventually married and moved away, only to return many years later to the mild climate vivified by the winds and the subtropical characteristics of the Mediterranean.

I stayed at Lady Brescia house which was located on the lake.  She majored in Architectural Studies and designed her Malibu-style summer home in the late 1970’s. From my understanding by her sister, they hosted many fabulous parties and get-togethers with friends at the summer house and she became to be known as “Lady Brescia”.

Lady Brescia had married into a family of nobility and spent most of her time at her main home in Brescia and traveling the world.  Brescia is considered the industrial capital of Italy.  Her husband’s family was widely known in the mechanical and automotive engineering field world-wide. Her husband was also from Lake Garda, a place called Gardone Riveria. Winston Churchill often visited the private beach owned by the family and would set up a chair with his painting easel. Some say he was spying on Mussolini who was nearby at Salo on the lake during his reign of power in Italy.  During this time, Lady Brescia’s family property was invaded by the Germans and they set up post there. A general stayed in the main house and his troops were scattered all over the property.

Lady Brescia is a wonderful and beautiful soul.   She is impeccably well-dressed and wise beyond words. She is now 88 and still drives a car.  As time went by, I had begun to notice objects around the house. She is into earth’s magnetic energy with the shifting of the poles and had generators placed throughout the house.  She always had this copper tensile wand to measure a person’s energy.  I had known about measuring someone’s energy and asked her what she was doing with it. She used it for everything, especially for anyone who was around her son. If it moved up and down, good energy. If it moved side to side, not so good.  She is also able to tell someone’s energy by photographs, something similar as Kirlian photography. She is into the cleansing of people’s energy involving the magnetic fields with photographs, mother nature and her magic wand. I found her fascinating.

When I arrived at the Estate, I slept in the guest suite which was located one floor below.  I could feel something was not right.  Many times, I saw a shadow of a person wearing a cloak at the sliding-door windows as I rested to sleep. Later I learnt that shadow people live in a parallel dimension and feed off of our emotional discharge of energy along with chaos.  In essence, shadow people are energy vampires.

I eventually moved myself upstairs and felt more at peace until my bedroom door started to open up by itself. I had enough. One night, I remember saying, “Leave me alone.  I have nothing to do with this. Go somewhere else.” A few days later, Lady Brescia and I performed a Full Moon house cleanse.  A house is living energy.  A house can also hold thought and feeling energies from the people who lived there. Negative energies, lower vibrations can stick around until they are broken-up with positive energy, high vibrations. This is called predecessor chi or predecessor energies.  Sometimes this chi is helpful and sometimes not. Energetic space cleansing is the act of removing lower frequency or negative entities from your home and inviting in higher positive energy. This is accomplished through a combination of working energetically on the quantum level with the use of tools.I believed it had helped as my bedroom door did not open again. (Read how to the Full Moon Home Cleanse here).

One day, Lady Brescia told me a story.  A strange story that happened many years ago. The summer house always had a live-in housekeeper and caretaker.  One evening, the housekeeper and caretaker who were a married couple went out for the evening.  When they returned to the house, the furniture was displaced and cupboards were open, symbols were written, lit candles and glassware on the floors. At the time, Lady Brescia and her family were abroad and she never actually saw this in her summer home only by verbatim by the caretaker and his wife. Time passed by and one day in between the mattresses of her son’s bed they found many items of old fishmen’s clothes neatly placed not belonging to anyone nor did anyone know how they arrived there.

At the time of the discovery of the fishermen’s items, Lady Brescia’s son was diagnosed with a flesh–eating disease which no medical doctor could not find a diagnosis and wanted to amputate his leg.  She took him abroad for better medical care and was able to save her son’s leg. Few years later, the flesh eating disease returned to spread to his chest and she took him abroad for a blood transfusion.

I have been convinced that I should have died a couple of years ago. There is no other explanation. I fell and cut my forehead open with 32 stitches.  One centimeter over, I would have been brain-dead. I have photographs when I woke up in the hospital and did not recognize myself. My face was de-arranged with two huge black eyes. I did  manage to heal myself, mind over matter within four days after being told it would take weeks and weeks.

Lady Brescia had a cellar full of holy water and got bi-monthly refills at Madonna delle Fontanelle.  I had visited this Fontanelle several times and foot-bathed in the holy water. She used holy water for everything: doing laundry, washing dishes, cleansing of the home – anything you could think of, the holy water was used.  The holy water was used to clean my stitches on my forehead for a month and I am sure it helped as there remains a thin scar on my forehead.

Still, strange occurrences continued at the Estate.  There is an underground-path that connects the property. One day, I walked through the under-path and noticed an abundance of white feathers.  How did they get there? The wind could not have blown them in there as it is locked at both ends. Lady Brescia began to panic that someone is doing voodoo.  She had one of the caretakers remove the feathers.  The very next day, the strangest thing happened, the perfectly manicured shrubs directly above the under-path, had died. The leaves were dead on the ground and the branches were dry. But, on either side they were healthy, green and alive. Lady Brescia insisted to burn them but we decided to pour the holy water over them. The shrubs came alive a few days later.

Later in my life, I learnt that white feathers are a spiritual message from Angels that they are nearby and protecting you.  Today, I am still not sure about the coincidence of the removal of the feathers and the perfectly aligned, burnt shrubs.

I had many of my friends visit me from my home country of Canada.  Many of my friends are intuitively-inclined and like-minded people and Lady Brescia loved this .

The Wicca Girl came to visit.  What is a Wicca? It is an eclectic religious belief system centering around gods, goddesses and nature worship.  It is based on harmony with nature and all aspects of the god and goddess divinity. The Wicca Girl learnt of the happenings of where she was visitng . In the manicure garden of Lady Brescia, she has several large bushes of rosemary.   The Wicca Girl did her smudging ritual with the rosemary and holy water.

The Jewish Princess came to visit.  She had gifted Lady Brescia a beautiful diffuser with sage incense oils. In Latin, ‘slavare’ means to heal and salvia, the species name for sage is a direct divination.  What an appropriate gift for her.   Of course, she learnt of happenings.  She took it upon herself to help Lady Brescia.  She travelled to the Venetian Ghetto in Venice for Mezuzah for the homes.  She performed a ceremony and affixed a Mezuzah for of the homes. A Mezuzah contains the most famous Jewish prayer – Shema and it is placed on the doors of a home or office to  protect the inhabitants whether they are inside or outside.  This protection serves as a helmet, one protective veneer against all the surrounding dangers in our lives.

The Pastor came for several visits and he did his rituals and coated the house with salt. Wicca Mama had decided she was moving to Europe.  She stayed at the Estate many times and spent some holiday seasons with us. She would do a sage smudging throughout the home.  She found the energy of Italy very dark and heavy – I can relate to this.

I have had other friends also experience strange happenings.   L’il Gracey had moved to Italy and visited me often. One time, she told me that she saw faces in the mirror.  Another friend felt ta heavy presence in the guest room she was in. Another friend told me that she saw an old lady sitting at the tip of her bed in the middle of the night.

Ziggy Guru came to visit. Ziggy Guru is probably one of the people that I know who is close or even with divinity. He was staying in the guest suite on the lower floor where I would see the shadow person. One day, he said to me, “Bubba, something is not right here. I can feel it.”  I proceeded to tell him about the house invasion many years ago.   He told Lady Brescia and myself that his Guru can tell who did this, when they did and why they did it. I was completely in shock.  This was the first I ever heard something of this nature.  He informed me that whatever is going on in the home is affecting me and it is extremely dark and heavy.

How profound were Ziggy Guru’s “words”. They stayed with me for a very long time because I did not know what was really happening.

Next: THE SHAMAN CAME TO VISIT